near
Print
PDF
Business Listings Business Listings Medical Clinic Balanced Hormones and Health in Austin
 
Balanced Hormones and Health in Austin

Location

Address
3007 North Lamar Boulevard
City
Austin
Zip Code
78705

Contact Info

Phone
(512) 861-1799

Balanced Hormones and Health in Austin Balanced Hormones and Health in Austin

User rating
 
5.0 (11)
BH2 physicians are a select group of exceptional doctors who chose to provide customized health and wellness programs to their patients. Programs such as bioidentical hormone balancing, neurotransmitters, food allergy and weight loss programs to name a few.

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 11 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Rate this Listing 
 
5.0  (11)
 
Balanced Hormones and Health in Austin 2012-05-03 23:21:08 Guest
Rate this Listing 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Guest    May 03, 2012

Friendly and professional

Everyone in the office is very friendly and professional. Julie is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. She takes time to explain lab results in detail and answer any questions. Overall an experience I feel good about.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Balanced Hormones and Health in Austin 2012-04-23 17:41:48 Guest
Rate this Listing 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Guest    April 23, 2012

Professional

Everything is handled so professionally and everyone is so nice!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Balanced Hormones and Health in Austin 2012-04-09 17:20:38 Guest
Rate this Listing 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Guest    April 09, 2012

I am now a true believer!

I am a now a true believer! I have gone to different doctors for years trying to figure out why I am so tired all of the time. When I went to different doctors, they would try and write me prescriptions for anti-depressants or sleeping pills but never address the real problem. Dr. Uribe and his nurse Julie are so different! I immediately felt at ease and that I was not messed up! They really took the time and listened to what was going on with me. I was able to order my prescriptions in three month supply's and saved some money in the process. Since I have been on the bioidentical hormones, I have much more energy, I sleep better and have lost weight. I have already recommended the program to a few of my friends and they are just as satisfied. I wish more doctors were this compassionate about their patients.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Balanced Hormones and Health in Austin 2012-04-05 21:22:25 Guest
Rate this Listing 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Guest    April 05, 2012

Made a huge difference in my life

My journey into hormonal imbalance began after my now 14 y.o. son was born. Changes in the frequency of my period prompted visits to my OB/GYN. I was given Provera which helped for about six months but then the changes began again. I decided not to take Provera and just deal with the changes. I experienced perimenopause for a few years before menopause came crashing in on me. It seems as if overnight my digestion came to a standstill, my heart began racing, I couldn't sleep, and daily anxiety attacks left me unable to eat. Every doctor I went to tried to convince me that it wasn't hormones even though I knew it was. Doctors tried to diagnose me with IBS, depression, and nerve disorders but dismissed hormonal imbalance. I had to use anti-anxiety medication just to function each day. One doctor even wanted to remove part of my large intestine because the bowels just didn't want to work on their own. I've been in the emergency room twice due to vomiting and unable to eat due to anxiety and racing heart. I've watched my husband and son try to help me just get through the day while I was curled up on the couch. I suffered through these wrong diagnoses for three years before I found a doctor that would prescribe bio-identical hormones. Having researched the difference between synthetic and bio-identical hormones, I knew I wanted what my body needed most. Within a short period of time, I began to feel alive again. My digestion began to work, I was sleeping well, and my moods improved. I have educated myself on hormone replacement and the effects that hormonal imbalance can have on a woman's life, and I am a firm believer that hormones have made a huge difference in the quality of my life. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Balanced Hormones and Health in Austin 2012-03-19 15:40:01 Guest
Rate this Listing 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Guest    March 19, 2012

I was truely cared for

Balance Hormones and Health truly was my saving grace.After my third child was born I began experiencing severe hormonal swings. I went to my general practitioner didn't meet my need and I end up with an array of different medications that made me feel "off." I contacted BH2 and got in contact with the founder Tracy Ganske who was WONDERFUL. She was extremely informed and passionate about women's health. The philosophy and drive behind BH2 goes far beyond just seeing patients...they seek to know the heart and take care of the whole person. I felt like I was truly heard and cared for. My hormones got back in balance, I was migraine free and felt like a new woman. My hormones were covered by my insurance and BH2 involvement and support was extremely helpful in making that happen. The service I received from the staff was incredible and very professional. Thank you BH2 for helping me....I will be forever grateful!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews